My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton by Stephanie Dray – CULTURAL HERITAGE BOOKS

FREE SHIPPING IN THE UNITED STATES



My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton by Stephanie Dray

William Morrow

Regular price $ 39.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Publisher : William Morrow
Binding : Hardcover
Pages : 672
Publishing Date : 4/3/2018
Condition : BRAND NEW
"An edge-of my sear immersion into historical events...No study of Alexander Hamilton would be complete without reading this book." —Karen White, New York Times bestselling author "The best book of the year!" —Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network Wife, Widow, and Warrior in Alexander Hamilton’s quest for a more perfect union From the New York Times bestselling authors of America’s First Daughter comes the epic story of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton—a revolutionary woman who, like her new nation, struggled to define herself in the wake of war, betrayal, and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Ron Chernow's biography Alexander Hamilton and fans of Lin-Manuel Miranda's Hamilton: the Musical. In this haunting, moving, and beautifully written novel, Dray and Kamoie used thousands of letters and original sources to tell Eliza’s story as it’s never been told before—not just as the wronged wife at the center of a political sex scandal—but also as a founding mother who shaped an American legacy in her own right. A general’s daughter… Coming of age on the perilous frontier of revolutionary New York, Elizabeth Schuyler champions the fight for independence. And when she meets Alexander Hamilton, Washington’s penniless but passionate aide-de-camp, she’s captivated by the young officer’s charisma and brilliance. They fall in love, despite Hamilton’s bastard birth and the uncertainties of war. A founding father’s wife... But the union they create—in their marriage and the new nation—is far from perfect. From glittering inaugural balls to bloody street riots, the Hamiltons are at the center of it all—including the political treachery of America’s first sex scandal, which forces Eliza to struggle through heartbreak and betrayal to find forgiveness. The last surviving light of the Revolution… When a duel destroys Eliza’s hard-won peace, the grieving widow fights her husband’s enemies to preserve Alexander’s legacy. But long-buried secrets threaten everything Eliza believes about her marriage and her own legacy. Questioning her tireless devotion to the man and country that have broken her heart, she’s left with one last battle—to understand the flawed man she married and imperfect union he could never have created without her…

 

Q: What are your return policy?

A: We offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee for all purchases regardless of the reason for the return. Further details about return and refund can be found on our return page under the link column below.

Q: Where are you located?

A: We are located in Massachusetts.

Q: Do you have a customer service telephone number?

A: Yes we do. You can reach us Monday - Friday 9-5 PM E.S.T at (617) 599-2003.

Q: What payment method do you accept?

A: We accept all major credit cards, as well as PAYPAL, APPLEPAY AND GOOGLEPAY.

Q: I need additional photographs of this book to help me determine if it is the correct book that I am looking for? Can you send them to me?

A: Yes. Just send us a notice via the contact us page and we'll be happy to help.

We are always here to help so if you have any questions, just contact us via Facebook by way of that blue button on the left-hand side or send us an email via our contact us page. We also take phone calls from 10-5pm EST M-F at 617-599-2003.