Looking Backward 2000-1887 by Edward Bellamy with an introduction by H – CULTURAL HERITAGE BOOKS
Looking Backward 2000-1887 by Edward Bellamy with an introduction by Heywood Broun

Looking Backward 2000-1887 by Edward Bellamy with an introduction by Heywood Broun

Regular price $ 35.00 $ 0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New York : The Modern Library, [1917]. Hardcover. 276 pages ; 18 cm. $0.95 dust jacket and it was designed by E Mcknight Kauffer. Lean to spine. Previous owner gift inscription on the front free endpaper. Marginal notes on page 4 of this book. No other markings elsewhere. Binding is firm.


Looking Backward (2000-1887)
By Edward Bellamy

Few books in the annals of American literature have exercised so far-reaching an influence in awakening interest in the social order as has Edward Bellamy's utopian novel, Looking Backward. In its own field it is a classic in the tradition of Plato's Republic, Thomas More's Utopia and William Morris's News from Nowhere. Today, while a new world is in the making and everyone is venturing guesses as to its reorganization, this novel is a visionary s guide to our own future. Its inclusion in the Modern Library semes gives new emphasis to the perennial timeliness of Bellamy's masterpiece.


Q: What are your return policy?

A: We offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee for all purchases regardless of the reason for the return. Further details about return and refund can be found on our return page under the link column below.

Q: Where are you located?

A: We are located in Massachusetts.

Q: Do you have a customer service telephone number?

A: Yes we do. You can reach us Monday - Friday 9-5 PM E.S.T at (617) 599-2003.

Q: What payment method do you accept?

A: We accept all major credit cards, as well as PAYPAL, APPLEPAY AND GOOGLEPAY.

Q: I need additional photographs of this book to help me determine if it is the correct book that I am looking for? Can you send them to me?

A: Yes. Just send us a notice via the contact us page and we'll be happy to help.

We are always here to help so if you have any questions, just contact us via Facebook by way of that blue button on the left-hand side or send us an email via our contact us page. We also take phone calls from 10-5pm EST M-F at 617-599-2003.